Thursday, July 8, 2010

Macho City Playlist 7/7/10

Here's the playlist for Macho City on 7/7/2010.

ELO - Prologue
William Stuckey - Disco Fly
Ned Doheny - Give It Up For Love
Jesse Colin Young - Grey Day
J.J. Cale - Slower Baby
Quiet Village - Pillow Talk
Poco - Nobody's Fool/El Tonto De Nadie Regresa
Rare Earth - I Know I'm Losing You
Funk Fusion Band - Can You Feel It
Grupo Fantasma - El Consejo (from their new record El Existential, in promotion for their upcoming gig in Northampton, MA)
Afrosound - Cachucha Bacana (from the new release The Afrosound Of Colombia on Vampisoul, compiled by DJ Bongohead. Check out his blog at http://bongohead.blogspot.com/ and the release at http://vampisoul.com/detail_cd.asp?referencia=108)
Return To Forever - Sorceress
Orgone - Crazy Queen
Ambros Seelos Band - Space Race
Osiris - Gamin'
Funkmasters - Love Money
Lenny White - My Turn To Love You (dub)
Michael McDonald - Sweet Freedom
L. Subramaniam - End Credit Music
Reverso 68 - Piece Together
6th Borough Project - Do It To The Max
Lee Douglas - Fuego
John Forde - Don't You Know Who Did It
Pleasure - Ghettos of Your Mind
Steve Miller Band - Macho City

Macho City airs every Wednesday 5:30-8PM EST on WMUA 91.1FM. You can also listen online at www.wmua.org.

No comments: